> There's no such thing as a catcher's balk; you made it up.Dan has graciously brought to my attention rule 4.03(a), "The catcher shall station himself directly back of the plate. He may leave his position at any time to catch a pitch or make a play except that when the batter is being given an intentional base on balls, the catcher must stand with both feet within the lines of the catcher's box until the ball leaves the pitcher's hand."
And then follows the following annotation: "PENALTY: Balk."
So there's a good case for my being wrong.
Regardless, you still can't reach base on it.
In reply to Re: (Partial answers to) Barstool Trivia
by Dominus
in thread Barstool Trivia
by dchetlin
| For: | Use: | ||
| & | & | ||
| < | < | ||
| > | > | ||
| [ | [ | ||
| ] | ] |